The first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League 2017 is all set to be kicked off and will be played from 14th December to 17th December at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium this year. T10 League 2017 will see a total of six teams participating in the inaugural competition which is backed by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

For those who have fallen in love with the T20 format, this T10 League 2017 is going to be one hell of a ride as each match will be played in a time frame of 90 minutes where both the teams will play a total of 10 overs.

T10 League 2017
image source: geo

The T10 League 2017 promises high octane action but for the players, it will be a huge challenge, at least in the initial stages, to come up with a respectable total that can be defended. For the bowlers, however, while T20 format turned out to be thor biggest nightmare as it became a scoring heaven for the handle-bearers, this time around, they are expected to have an upper hand with every dot ball being played.

That said, the wicket-to-over ratio will be 1:1 and we expect the top 5 batsmen from every team to take big risks for a higher strike rate.

International cricket players like Virender Sehwag, Shahid Afridi and Kumar Sangakkara will be part of the T10 League 2017 which will bring back nostalgia to many of their fans.

image source: hindustantimes
image source: hindustantimes

The Concept Of T10 League 2017

Six teams will go head-to-head against each other in these 90-minute action-laden matches. While the number of matches that each team will play has not been disclosed, two points will be awarded to every winning team and one to each team in case of a no result or draw.

T10 League 2017 Participating Teams

Kerala Kings (Kerala), Maratha Arabians (Mumbai), Pakhtoons (Pakistan), Punjabi Legends (Punjab), Team SriLanka (Srilanka) and Bengal Tigers (Bangladesh).

T10 League 2017: Full List Of Squads

Maratha Arabians: Virender Sehwag, Shaiman Anwar, Kumar Sangakkara, Zahoor Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Sami, Alex Hales, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal, Hardous Viljoen, van der Merwe, Wayne Parnell and Ross Whiteley.

Kerala Kings: Rohan Mustafa, Keiron Pollard, Imran Haider, Sohail Tanveer, Shakib Al Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Liam Plunkett, Wahab Riaz, Samuel Badree, Paul Sterling, Nicholas Pooran, Ryan ten Doeschate, Rayad Emrit and Babar Hayat.

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi, Saqlain Haider, Amjad Javed, Tamim Iqbal, Ahmad Shahzad, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Nabi, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Najibullah Zadran, Umar Gul and Shaheen Afridi.

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik, Shareef Asadullah, Ghulam Shabber, Umar Akmal, Chris Jordan, Misbah Ul Haq, Carlos Brathwaite, Adil Rashid, Fahim Ashraf, Luke Ronchi, Rangana Herath, Abdul Razzaq, Dawlat Zadran and Usama Mir.

Team Sri Lanka Cricket: Lahiru Thirimanne, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dilshan Munaweera, Angelo Jayasinghe, Thisara Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Nipun Karunanayake, Shehan Jayasuriya, Angelo Perera, Alankara Asanka, Wanidu, Kasun Madushanka, Hasaranga, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake and Jeffery Vandersay.

Bengal Tigers: Mohammad Naveed, Mohammed Naveed, Rameez Shahzad, Saqlain Haider, Mustafizur Rahman, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Andre Fletcher, Rumman Raees, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Rovman Powell, Johnson Charles, Ryan Mclaren and Hassan Khan.

With the T20 format being an instant hit, the T10 League 2017 is also expected set a new benchmark when it comes to high octane action and adrenaline rush. Moreover, if the concept turns out to be a success, it will be a new beginning for Pakistan Cricket Board.

Follow This Space For More Updates.

Facebook Comments