India’s Tour Of Australia 2016: Schedule And Squads Detail

The Indian cricket team has already left for its ODI and 20-20 series tour with Australia.  Australia will host India for five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals starting on 12 January. India and Australia hold a special position in Cricket world for their rivalry. Though both the teams share a mutual respect for each other but the heated moments on pitch always grab limelight during every match. Both the powerhouse teams never give up on any grounds and compete with a true sportsmanship.

As this year’s WT20 is scheduled to be played in India, the Indian team has to score a lot of good points in Australia, so that they can revive their good form for the World Cup T20 2016. The last match between India and Australia was in 2015 World Cup after that they will clash in this limited over tour.

Below are the schedule and squad details.


Date Match Details Time
Jan 12, Tue Australia vs India, 1st ODI, W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth 08:50 IST
Jan 15, Fri Australia vs India, 2nd ODI, The Gabba, Brisbane 08:50 IST
Jan 17, Sun Australia vs India, 3rd ODI, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 08:50 IST
Jan 20, Wed Australia vs India, 4th ODI, Manuka Oval, Canberra 08:50 IST
Jan 23, Sat Australia vs India, 5th ODI, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 08:50 IST
Jan 26, Tue Australia vs India, 1st T20I, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 13:08 IST
Jan 29, Fri Australia vs India, 2nd T20I, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 14:08 IST
Jan 31, Sun Australia vs India, 3rd T20I, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 14:08 IST



One-Day Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja,Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav,Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Sran

India Twenty20 Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra


David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, George Bailey,Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more updates. Don’t forget to like and share. Do tell us your views in the comment box below.


7 Jan 2016
Avni S. Singh

Facebook Comments