Indian Test Squad For 2016 Series Against England Announced And Here Is How Twitterati Reacted

Board of Cricket Council of India (BCCI) has announced the test squad for the first two test matches against England. The five match test series is scheduled to start from 9th November and the first match will be played at Rajkot.

The Board led by MSK Prasad has mustered a very strong team and has clearly focused on the fitness and current form of the players.

There are no changes in the core team but a few players have made it to the test team due to their current performance in the Ranji Trophy. However, BCCI has not selected players like Deepak Hooda, Sheldon Jackson and Yuvraj Singh for the England series, despite their consistent performance in Domestic Cricket.

Gautam Gambhir, who scored a fifty in the final test against New Zealand, confirmed a berth in the test team. However, Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul are not added to the 15 players list due to their injuries.

Ishant Sharma is making a comeback after missing the action against Kiwis due to Chikungunya and Hardik Pandya is also included in the team in the place of Rohit Sharma as he is suffering from injuries.

Here is the 15 member Test Team.

Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Karun Nair, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav.

India vs England Test Series Schedule:

  1. 9th November at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
  2. 17th November at ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  3. 26th November at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  4. 8th December at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  5. 16th December at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Here is how twitterati reacted:

In 2012, India was defeated by England in their own backyard and now the Virat Kohli led Indian Team will definitely look for retribution.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates. Don’t forget to like and share. Do tell us your views in the comment box below.

2 November 2016
Rohan Jaitly

Facebook Comments