India vs West Indies Squad Announced And You Won’t Believe Who Is Not In The Team

India is all gearing up for the two-match T20I series against West Indies and the final squad has been announced. India’s 14-man squad will play against West Indies in the USA and will be led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Although the squad looks almost similar to the squad that played against the reigning T20 World Champions in the ICC World T20 earlier in the year but the biggest surprise is that Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh have been omitted.

Yuvraj took part in  T20 World Champions but this omission can be the end of his international cricket career. Although Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh both are playing in the Duleep Trophy.

Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan And dhoni
image source:

KL Rahul’s impressive strike in the Zimbabwe series has earned him a place in the final squad. along with him Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Ravichandran Ashwin also made it to the T20I squad to play against West Indies. Skipper MS Dhoni and Jasprit Bumrah, who are not a part of the ongoing Test series will be playing in the two-match T20I series. This two-match series will start on 27 August 2016 and will end on 28 August 2016.

Yuzvendra Chahal, who played an impressive innings in the series against Zimbabwe will also take no part in the T20I series instead he will be taking part in the tri-series against Australia with the team A.

Indian test team is currently playing a four-match Test series against West Indies and India is leading this series with 1-0. The final test match of the series will end on 22 August at Trinidad and the squad will immediately fly to Florida afterwards, to take part in the T20 series.

Full Indian Squad – MS Dhoni (C) (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Jasprit Bumrah, Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny and Umesh Yadav.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates. Don’t forget to like and share. Do tell us your views in the comment box below.

12 August 2016
Avni S. Singh

Facebook Comments