Indian cricket fans’ wait to watch ‘Men In Blue’ in action is over, Indian cricket team is all set to play international cricket after finishing IPL season 9.

After Rising Pune Supergiants’ poor performance in IPL 9, Mahendra Singh Dhoni is looking forward to winning this 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is series single-handedly.

Most of the experienced players like Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are having rest for the Zimbabwe tour. It will be a bit difficult to lead young Indian team to victory over Zimbabwe in the absence of these scoring guns.

Head To Head:

The Indian cricket team has beaten Zimbabwe on 48 out of 60 times they faced each other. The winning percentage of 80 clears that, it’s gonna be really  hard for Zimbabwe to win against India in upcoming series.

Here is all you need to know about the series:


Zimbabwe’s ODI squad: Graeme Cremer (capt), Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Chamu Chibhabha, Taurai Muzarabani, Peter Moor, Vusi Sibanda, Tawanda Mupariwa,Elton Chigumbura, Sean Williams, Neville Madziva, Donald Tiripano,Sikandar Raza, Timycen Maruma, Tendai Chisoro, Hamilton Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine , Wellington Masakadza.

Zimbabwe’s T20I squad: Graeme Cremer (capt), Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Brian Chari, Peter Moor, Elton Chigumbura,Taurai Muzarabani,Luke Jongwe, Sean Williams, Vusi Sibanda,  Neville Madziva, Sikandar Raza, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Masakadza, Donald Tiripano,Tendai Chisoro, Tendai Chatara, Malcolm Waller, Hamilton Masakadza.

Indian squad for ODIs & T20Is: M S Dhoni (Captain, Wicketkeeper), Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair,Lokesh Rahul,  Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jayant Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mandeep Singh.

India’s Tour Of Zimbabwe Schedule:

June 11: First ODI (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST)

June 13: Second ODI (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST)

June 15: Third ODI (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST)

June 18: First T20I (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)

June 20: Second T20I (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)

June 22: Third T20I (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)

Venue: All the matches will be played at Harare Sports Club.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more updates. Don’t forget to like and share. Do tell us your views in the comment box below.

10 June, 2016
Nuclear Mind

Facebook Comments